top of page

Northland Masters recognised in national teams

Updated: Mar 28

After a successful National Masters Tournament in Wellington, Hockey New Zealand is pleased to announce the teams that have been selected to represent New Zealand at the Masters World Cups being held in Cape Town and North Harbour later this year.   In total, New Zealand will be represented by seven men's and eight women's teams including the very first Women's 70+ side. Over 110 teams have entered the Cape Town event while over 130 teams will attend in North Harbour so competition will be fierce however we're confident our teams will represent themselves and New Zealand well.

Congratulations to our Northlanders who made these teams :

35M     Adam Taylor, Phil Hook

40M     Lloyd Gurr, Sam Davidson, Mike Warren (non-travelling)

35W     Amy Jones

40W     Arriane Christie, Bridget Winstone-Kight, Kim Leigh-McKenzie, Nicky Mathews

45M     Alistair Grieve, Chris Wiseman, John Child

60M     Barry Thorne

55W     Carol Cottam, Sunel Ferreira (non-travelling)

60W     Sheryl Thorne

65W     Peggy Shepherd, Julie Jenkins (non-travelling)

70W     Julie Hartnell-Brown, Margi Kay

576 views0 comments


bottom of page