NORTHLAND HOCKEY ASSOCIATION INC. MINUTES OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON MONDAY 21 NOVEMBER 2022 @ 6 PM AT THE WHANGAREI ITM HOCKEY CENTRE, PARK AVE, WHANGAREI

1. Apologies

Allan Delaney, Mark Meyer, Sandra Field, Vicki Gribble, Colleen Prendergast

Moved: S McInerney Seconded: T Hartnell

Carried

- 2. Mark of Respect Nancy Martin
- 3. Roll call and proxy votes.

12 out of 27 clubs

6 Life members 5 Board members Proxy votes – nil

4. Minutes of SGM of 21st November 2021

Motion: that, the minutes of the SGM held on 21st November 2022 be accepted as a true and correct record.

Moved

S McInerney

Seconded Sue Shepherd

Carried

- 5. Matters Arising from the minutes Nil
- 6. <u>ELECTION OF OFFICERS</u>

NO ELECTION REQUIRED

PATRON Dr Shane Reti MP – duly elected for the next 12 months

PRESIDENT Bill Shepherd – duly elected

The two (2) management Board Members who are standing down as per Rule 11.4.1 and 11.4.2 is; Toni Hartnell and Richard Storey

ELECTION REQUIRED

- Richard Storey standing down not seeking re-election
- Toni Hartnell standing down by rotation, seeking re-election

Moved: Shannon Shepherd Seconded: Michele Codlin

Carried

Carrie

Nomination received for Lisa Parsonage

Moved: Amy Jones

Seconded Brendon Quaid

Carried

CONTINUING MEMBERS OF THE BOARD NOT REQUIRING RE-ELECTION:

- Shannon McNab
- Anne-Marie Adams
- Russell Plank
- Shane McInerney
- Neil Pennington

7. Adoption of the Fee Structure for Clubs for 2023 Season

Impacted by inflation – increase of 7.3% cpi. Affiliation fees have increased. NB – this is affected by Games and Rounds. Youth Rebates same as last year. The fees as provided with recognizing that it is "Rounds" not "Games".

Motion: that the adoption of the Fee Structure for 2023 be accepted

Moved: G McLeod Seconder: S McInerney

Carried

Discussion

Motion: that the Forum acknowledge Geordie Forbes and Richard Storey for their years of

service on the Board.

Moved: Sue Shepherd Seconded: Murray Lints

Carried

Meeting Closed 6.13 p.m.

Chairperson:		Dated:_	/	_/
(Bill Shepherd - President)				

MEMBERS ATTENDED:

Shane McInerney	Board		
Shannon Shepherd	Board		
Anne-Maree Adams	Board		
Toni Hartnell	Board/Umpires		
Russell Plank	Board/Umpires		
Lisa Parsonage	CCE		
Julie Jenkins	CCE/Hikurangi		
Grant McLeod	CEO		
Gail Ambler	HN		
Rachel Burgin	JMC Rep/Matarau		
Margaret Kay	Life Member		
Nigel Ross	Life Member		
Sue Shepherd	Life Member		
Murray Lints	Life Member		
John Godfrey	Life Member		
Angeline Waetford	Life Member/Springfield		